On being “Triggered” and understanding what that even means

31 Aug

Before you read this I suggest you go read my previous post just to get some background into my situation if you’re interested (and why would you be you don’t know me haha).

Triggered: when something shocks, or triggers something in you that you didn’t necessarily want out…I think.

I have been triggered.

So I’ve been going to university for about a year now, I’m in my second year and I hate it. I’ve hated it from the beginning. From the first day of orientation till now. I hate every minute of it.

Don’t get me wrong I TRY to like it, I TRY to make it fun but nothing works.

Orientation or Freshers week might’ve triggered me. During orientation (freshers) week we had little bags stuck on the wall with all of our names in them, and the point was to pass notes in them to other people you might be too shy to talk to or whatever. I didn’t want people who might not get a note to feel bad so I put a bunch of anonymous notes saying “nice shirt” and “smile” and stuff like that.

On the last day we had to take our bags and guess what? I had one note that said “great job you’re the best team member :)” or something like that from my team leader (we all had teams we were split up in). Now I wasn’t upset but it did make me come to the realisation that almost everybody at uni is a shitbag. Easy, plain and simple 🙂

It’s sad but honestly my life is pretty sad what can I say. And basically from that day on I’ve given up on this school, not my life or anything because I have a pretty good life it’s my uni and the people in it that’s shit. But I have to be with these people for the next 3 years so I can’t say anything but PLEASE GET ME TP GRADUATION NOW!

People always ask me if there’s anything that cheers me up and I guess just being there, existing, being a good person, that’s fine with me…that’ll bring me true joy 🙂

And that’s why I’ve been upset recently, I mean I only just had the courage to post it on here.

I just needed to vent.

Thank you for listening 🙂

-T

Leave a Reply

